Lawrence County Museum of History

Lawrence County Museum of History & Edward L. Hutton Research Library

Contacts

Lawrence County Museum of History & Edward L. Hutton Research Library

Lawrence County Historical and Genealogical Society
929 15th St., Bedford, IN 47421

Phone: 812-278-8575
Fax: 812-278-8583

Rowena Cross-Najafi, President—phone: 812-278-8575, email: president.lchgs@hpcisp.com

Brad Bough, Vice President —email:  vetnet@lawrencecounty.in.gov

Joyce Shepherd, Librarian—phone: 812-278-8575, email:  lchgs@hpcisp.com

Glenda Reynolds, Collections Manager—phone: 812-278-8575, email: glemilee@comcast.net  

Sandra Merrill, Collections Assistant—phone: 812-278-8575, email: sandramerrill@hpcisp.com

Kenny White, building manager, gift shop supervisor, walkway stones coordinator, financial supervision—phone: 812-278-8575

 

Museum Board Members:

Officers: 
Rowena Cross-Najafi, President, president.lchgs@hpcisp.com 
Brad Bough, Vice President, vetnet@lawrencecounty.in.gov
Angie Timan, Secretary, timana@nlcs.k12.in.us
Jim Buher, Treasurer, buherj@indiana.edu

Board members at large:
Becky Buher, exhibits, web design, rbuher@indiana.edu
Ken Hackney, ken.hackney@comcast.net
Mike Hicks, Hicks_mike@sbcglobal.net
David Jacobs, (812) 275-2162
Dr. James Mount, jmount11@comcast.net
Phil Mitchell, philm12@hpcisp.com
Rebecca Bayens Knight,  rebecca.knight@gmail.com
Jeff Routh, jeff@tmnews.com
Mike Shannon, shannon@stars993.com
Cassie Wheatley, Cormaz1@comcast.net
Kenny White, (812) 278-8585

 

929 15th Street, Bedford, IN 47421  |  (812) 278-8575  |  lchgs@hpcisp.com | Tues-Fri: 9-4, Sat: 9-3